Showing posts with label TV. Show all posts
Showing posts with label TV. Show all posts

Thursday, April 24, 2008

The Wait is O-V-E-R!


Grey's Anatomy is finally, after a long hiatus due to the writer's strike, bringing us new episodes. I don't think I could have taken it much longer.
I need Derek Shepard.
Seriously.

Friday, January 4, 2008

Where's Andrae?

Clay and I love fashion so both of us watch Project Runway. Tim Gunn is without a doubt, the best part of the show. He's fantastic. You can't watch at least one show without developing your own Tim Gunn impression in your head. Apparently Santino (season 2) was no different.

Even if you don't watch the show I think you will enjoy these YouTube clips I was checking out at lunch today.

The first link is a trailer spoof to get those out of the loop familiar with Tim & Andrae's very special relationship.
After that are the brilliant Santino does Tim Gunn clips.

http://youtube.com/watch?v=MDmoQCrCUvQ&feature=related

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z8V05OSMdOE&feature=related
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Cj33t1Fbc-A&feature=related
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=emFimFKfUkY&NR=1
The confrontation:
http://youtube.com/watch?v=PuLvfeQj4IA

Tuesday, July 24, 2007

The Biggest Threat to Our Nation's Snowpeople


I watched the very entertaining CNN/YouTube debate last night and I would have to say the following video was my favorite part.

http://youtube.com/watch?v=-0BPnnvI47Q

Side note: The topic of Hilary Clinton’s jacket came up and I actually thought it was pretty cute. It was a nice departure from her grey and blue androgynous power suits. It was a good color for her. Your thoughts?

Friday, June 8, 2007

Now he can add stolen tag lines to his list of verbal faux pas.

Isaiah Washington was just canned by ABC so he won't be coming back for the next season of Grey's Anatomy. I'm not sure how much I care yet but I am worried about how I will adjust to the change. Like those groups of girls that cry and shit at high school graduations about how things will never be the same. I was the girl who was looking at them thinking "hell yeah, I fucking hope to God things won't be the same. Now lets all go get really drunk and smoke some weed."

Whatever. So Isaiah released the following statement in response to ABC's decision to show him the door:


"I'm mad as hell and I'm not going to take it anymore!"


Huh. Did anyone ever see the movie Network? If you have this post will make sense to you.